Dr. Wolfgang Barth is currently founder and CEO of KMU ConsultingCoaching advising primarily start-ups and venture capital firms. Before he was in business development of a biotech company and managed the company's acquisitions and strategic pharma partnerships . During his tenure the company developed from a venture-backed biotechnology company into a globally acting player.

 

Prior to this he held various management functions in marketing and sales in the pharmaceutical industry and played a pivotal role in many of the company's major milestones including product approval, product launch and life cycle management . He was an executive advisor in the company’s healthcare management program.

 

During his early career Wolfgang was in physical chemistry , respectively  spectroscopy. He was sponsored by the German Academic Exchange DAAD (akin to the Fulbright program in the US) and is also an Alexander-von-Humboldt fellow spending several years abroad with research at the University of Malaya, the University of Tasmania and the Commonwealth Scientific Industrial Research Organization in locations in South East Asia and Oceania.

 

Wolfgang Barth holds a Ph.D. in natural science from the University of Heidelberg.

He became a member of the Palatina supervisory board and is listed as an advisor in various national government controlled  and EU sponsored programs.

 

Currently he lives in Rhineland-Palatinate close to the famous Basilica of Speyer and is proud to be a happy parent of four kids.

Dr.Wolfgang Barth   ist  Inhaber der  KMU Consulting Coaching  Unternehmensberatung.

 

Zuletzt  war er  in der Geschäftsführung eines  Biotechunternehmens tätig und verantwortlich für die Bereiche Business Development, Akquisitionen und strategischen Partnerschaften. Davor war er viele Jahre im Marketing und Vertrieb und in der Geschäftsführung  anglo-amerikanischer Pharma Unternehmen tätig.

 


Er spielte eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Erreichung  wichtiger Meilensteine im Pharma & MedTech Business einschließlich diverser Produkt Neueinführungen  und dem Lifecycle Management bestehender Blockbuster Produkte. Davor war er erfolgreicher Verkäufer im Außendienst und trug maßgeblich zur  Zielerreichung des  Unternehmens bei.

 

Wolfgang Barth hat in Heidelberg studiert und wurde dort an der mathematisch-naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät  mit summa cum laude promoviert. Er war Stipendiat des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes DAAD und  Alexander von  Humboldt Post-Doc Fellow. Er war  dabei mehrere Jahre an der University of Malaya,  am CSIRO  Chemistry Melbourne  und an der University of Tasmania tätig.

 

Dr.Wolfgang Barth ist gelisteter Berater in der Beraterbörse Deutschland und akkreditierter Berater beim Bundesamt für Wirtschaft BAFA und der KfW.

 

Er lebt jetzt in der schönen Pfalz unweit der Kaiserdomstadt Speyer und ist Vater von vier Jungs.